• Dipika Pallikal wins Australian Open Squash 2016 title
  • International Youth Day celebrated on 12 August
  • World Bio-Fuel Day observed on 10 August
  • Odisha government to make Aadhar Card mandatory for procurement of paddy
  • Nagaland government to grant 33% reservation to women in Urban Local Bodies
  • China’s Ma Long becomes fifth male Grand Slam winner at Rio Olympics
  • Assam becomes first state to ratify The Constitution (122nd Amendment) (GST) Bill, 2014 
  • Microsoft appoints Sriram Rajamani as MD of India Research Lab.
  •  Legendary Pakistani cricketer Hanif Mohammad passes away
  •  Lok Sabha passes Employee’s Compensation (Amendment) Bill 2016

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s